How to log out of YouTube 2022-04-29 14:55:24

[ad_1]

Signing out of your YouTube account is a quick and easy way to protect your channel. If you forget to sign out of YouTube on a device that doesn’t belong to you, anyone who starts using it may see your personal information and play with your channel. When someone else uses your laptop or phone and starts using YouTube, they can watch recommended videos and archives. If you know how to sign out of YouTube, you can avoid many potential pitfalls.

Read more: How to upload a video to YouTube

quick answer

To sign out of YouTube, click on your YouTube profile picture in the top right. From the dropdown menu, click Exit.


Go to the main sections

If you know that someone else will be using YouTube on the same device after you, you should always consider signing out of your account.

Say you’re out and you don’t want to lose data. You can always check for YouTube updates using a public computer if you are near a library. If you forget to sign out when you are done, it can cause many problems if someone starts playing with your YouTube account.

Since your YouTube account is linked to your Google account, logging out of YouTube means logging out of your Google account. If you use Google Chrome and sign out of YouTube, you will also sign out of your Google account on the browser.

How to sign out of YouTube (desktop)

Click your profile picture in the top left of YouTube on your computer.

Click on the top right profile picture

Curtis Joe / Android Authority

click Exit. This will sign you out of YouTube, or more precisely, the Google account associated with your YouTube channel.

Click Sign Out

Curtis Joe / Android Authority

If you are logged into your Google account on Google Chrome, this will sign you out on Google Chrome. If you want to continue using YouTube after logging out, tap Complete.

Click Continue

Curtis Joe / Android Authority

You are now logged out of your account.

You are now logged out

Curtis Joe / Android Authority

How to Sign Out of YouTube (Android and iOS)

Sign out of YouTube

Curtis Joe / Android Authority

If you are signed in to your Google account on your Android or iOS device, your YouTube account will always be available. You have two options at this point: Use YouTube at stealth mode or sign out of your Google account on your device.

stealth

Using incognito mode does not sign you out. Instead, it allows you to browse without tracking your history. On Android, there is no option to use YouTube after logging out.

Turn on stealth mode

Curtis Joe / Android Authority

to enable stealth On YouTube, click your profile picture in the top right. From the menu that appears, tap Turn on incognito mode.

Sign out of your Google account on your device

Go to your……. System settings. If you are using an Android device, this is usually done by pulling the tray down from the top, then pressing the gear shape Settings button. Note that this offer is on the OnePlus 8.

android settings

Curtis Joe / Android Authority

inside Settingsscroll down and select Users and accounts. Under Users and Accounts, tap The Google.

sign out of google account 1

Curtis Joe / Android Authority

Find the account you want to sign out of and tap on it.

Sign out of Google Account 2

Curtis Joe / Android Authority

[ad_2]