How to delete your Twitter account 2022-04-26 09:13:03

[ad_1]

Twitter is a great social media network in many ways, but it’s not without controversy. Things are about to get more interesting now then Elon Musk buys Twitter. While the change excites some, others fear the changes that may eventually occur to the network. While it will probably be business as usual for a while, you probably already have enough Twitter and that seals the deal when you move to another platform. Regardless of your reasons, if you want to know how to deactivate a Twitter account, you are at the right place.

Read more: Best Social Media Apps and Services

quick answer

To delete your Twitter account on the desktop and the Twitter mobile app, go to Settings & Privacy -> Your Account -> Deactivate Account.


Go to the main sections

How to delete your Twitter account on your phone

Twitter stock photos 12

Edgar Cervantes / Android Authority

It is very easy to delete your Twitter account from the phone.

  • Log in to Twitter and tap on your profile icon in the upper left corner.
  • The new side menu has an option called Settings and Privacy. Click on it.
  • From here select your account > deactivate your account.
  • Now you will want to select the reactivation period. What does it mean? In short, you can choose whether you want to delete everything within 30 days or a year. This gives you time to reactivate if you change your mind about ending your relationship with Twitter. Once you have selected your option, click Deactivate.
  • You will be asked for the password to confirm. Confirm and click Deactivate again.

How to delete your Twitter account on your computer

If you prefer to deactivate from a computer, you’ll start by going to Twitter.com and logging in. From there:

  • Click on the More item at the bottom left of the screen.
  • Go to Settings & Privacy > Your Account.
  • At the bottom of the new menu you will find Deactivate your account. Click on it.
  • You will be asked to choose a reactivation period, or either 30 days or a year, which will give you a chance to reactivate if you change your mind – before everything is deleted.
  • You will be asked to confirm your password and then tap Deactivate again.

How to unlink third-party apps from your Twitter account

By following the above steps, you should now have a disabled Twitter account, but there is one more important step. If you previously linked third-party apps to Twitter, some of those apps may have permissions that allow them to reactivate your account. To stop this, you will need to revoke the permissions from these apps. To do that:

  • Log in to Twitter and go to Settings & privacy > Security and account access > Apps and sessions > Connected apps. This will give you a list of all the associated apps and you can review each app at once to revoke the permissions.

Read more: Best Facebook Apps

questions and answers

Go to Twitter.com or the Twitter app, enter your login information. You will be asked if you want to reactivate your account. Choose Reactivate. This is!

Depending on the reactivation period you choose, you will have either 30 days or a full year to change your mind. If this time has passed, you will have to create an entirely new account.



[ad_2]