How to delete a video on YouTube 2022-04-29 14:45:13

[ad_1]

YouTube videos are a great way for content creators to express themselves and get followers. By increasing viewership, content creators can quickly increase their online presence while doing what they love. However, if the videos are not playing well or have nothing to do with what viewers want to see from a channel, it may be worth considering removing them. In this case, you will need to know how to delete YouTube videos.

Read more: How to upload a video to YouTube

quick answer

To delete a YouTube video, go to youtube studio > Content. Select the video you want to delete, then tap wipe forever.


Go to the main sections

How to delete a YouTube video

Deleting videos is a permanent action that cannot be undone. As such, you should always think twice before deleting your video.

If you decide that you want to return this video at a later time, you will need to re-upload it completely. All likes, dislikes, and previous comments will disappear, and the video will have a completely different link. If other people share your original video, anyone who clicked on their shared link will not be able to find the video.

If you still want to delete your video, here’s how.

desktop

On your computer, go to Youtube And click on your profile picture in the top right.

Click on your youtube profile picture

Curtis Joe / Android Authority

From the next dropdown menu, click youtube studio.

youtube studio button

Curtis Joe / Android Authority

Once in YouTube Studio, tap Content Tab from the menu on the left.

Click on youtube studio content

Curtis Joe / Android Authority

Locate the video – or videos – you want to delete, then click the checkbox next to it to select it.

Select the video you want to delete

Curtis Joe / Android Authority

From the selection bar that appears above all selected videos, tap More actions.

More YouTube Actions

Curtis Joe / Android Authority

Delete YouTube Studio Forever

Curtis Joe / Android Authority

You will receive a final warning before your video is deleted. Click the checkbox that ensures you understand the deletion is permanent and cannot be undone. Once you do that, tap wipe forever.

Understand that deletion is permanent

Curtis Joe / Android Authority

Android and iOS

open the youtube studio app for Android And iOS. You can find the video you want to delete if you scroll down to the Content section of the Control Panel tab. If you can’t find it, locate it in a file Content tab from the bottom toolbar.

delete from youtube mobile

Curtis Joe / Android Authority

Click on Click on the video you want to remove, then tap the trash can as delete button. On the Are you sure you want to delete this video? Popup, select REMOVE FROM YOUTUBE To delete your video from your channel.


Read more: YouTube Premium: Is it worth it? Here’s what you need to know

questions and answers

Should you delete old YouTube videos?

Unless your old video is completely unrelated to your central topic or topic being explored, deleting old videos is generally not recommended.

Are old YouTube videos deleted?

no. YouTube videos are not automatically deleted. Inactive accounts have been restored by YouTube before, but this generally does not happen.

Can you recover deleted YouTube videos?

Not on your YouTube account, no. Once you delete a YouTube video, it is deleted from your account, along with all likes, dislikes, shares, comments, and related content.

If you simply want to recover the video, you can use data recovery software to try to recover it from your computer hard drive, or try archive.org If you have the original video URL.

[ad_2]